So, two very disparate releases this week: Paradox released the grand strategy game Stellaris, and Naughty Dog releases the shoot-em-up adventure game Uncharted 4: A thief’s End.

I’ve picked up Stellaris because it takes place in space, and I love space. I’ve already create the New Mandalorian empire, with their core planet Mandalore, a desert world ruled by Boba Fett.

I’m also planning to nab Uncharted 4 with some gift cards, because I love Indiana Jones and this series is about as close to that as I can get. Their weird shared common thread is that they’re both inherently about exploration – sure, one of galaxies, the other of ruins, but still, a shared thread.

What are some great exploration games that you’ve played?

Tuesday, 9:35 am – Ricky

Late post this week.

Friend-of-the-site Ash and I have also been playing a bunch of 7 Wonders Duel in Tabletop Simulator. The simulator is amazing, and we’ve even found a “scripted” version of the game that will help with setting up the board and cards. This means we can get a game in in about 20 minutes (depending on how much we hesitate on our card choices). It’s the perfect way to play something quickly with a buddy.

Of course, Tabletop Simulator has other mods, including one for Star Wars Rebellion that I’d like to try. That’s a bit of a longer time commitment, but hey, less clean-up than the physical game.

