Cowboys used to be a fixture of TVs and movies, and as popular things are apt to do, westerns fell off in popularity over the course of time. We’ve had some stand-out movies and TV shows (remake of 3:10 to Yuma and the show Longmire come to mind), but games with a western theme kind of languished for many, many years. 

Then, in 2010, we got Red Dead Redemption. Anyone who knows me knows that this is my favourite game of all time, and one of only a handful of Rockstar games I’ve 100%ed. So, it should come as no surprise that I’m hotly anticipating the eventual sequel. Today, Techradar is reporting that the map for RDR2 (or whatever they call it) has leaked. Cue the hype train!

Monday, 10:18 am – Ricky

We know that Take-Two Interactive will be coming to E3 2016 “in a big way“. Yes, they own a ton more companies than just Rockstar, including 2K. But the timing is just right for a new Red Dead, so I don’t think my hope is misplaced.

