Yes, you may have gleaned a few things from the title of this week’s post:

  1. I’m watching Family Guy right now.
  2. There’s really nothing much going on this week

Sure, there’s a baseball game releasing this week, and Elder Scrolls Online will try and get some of that WoW money, but otherwise, what’s really going down? Get out there and play some games folks. For me. For Ricky.

Thursday, 8:51 pm – Albert

The American has stepped back into the fold. I sensed some grumbling about USD v. CDN… No comment.

Gaming for me has been extremely limited — ALTHOUGH — I did manage to play and finish South Park: The Stick of Truth. By far the best show-to-game ever. EVER. The entire experience makes you feel like you’re in a real episode. The humor is spot on and the little tidbits for super fans are sprinkled liberally. There are definite times which made me actually laugh out loud. Jimmy is known to stutter, for example, and you’ll sit there for a whole minute waiting for him to finish his sentence. You can eventually hold B (or whatever) to skip but it’s little touches like that throughout the game that make it incredible.  The gameplay itself is just enough to keep you interested and you’ll be searching for loot and collectibles but it’s never very hard. You’ll see over 100+ characters from the show and pretty much be able to explore the entire South Park city straight from the get go.

Also: I’m assuming since we are chatting about Battlefield 4 that it is playable now and not a complete wreck. Or am I thinking of another FPS massive map game?

Also Also: Diablo 3 … Suuuuckkkss… too little too late! Just roll over and become Sim City 3 already.

Wednesday, 1:23 pm – Ricky

Battlefield 4 is a fun time – it’s actually 66 players when you include the Commander role for each side. I’ve never played as the commander, and frankly, I have no idea what they do, but there you go. It’s fun to hop in and shoot some people, but mostly, I feel the same way about it as I do with all multiplayer games: It’s for young kids with fast reflexes and a ton of free time. Still, there are short bursts of fun to be had.

I’ve played a little bit of a few things these past few days:

– South Park: The Stick of Truth has been a real pleasure to play. The writing is great, the game looks incredible (just like the show), and the gameplay is pretty good, too. I stayed up “late” (by my standards) to play it the other night, and to me, that’s the sign of a great game.

– Goat Simulator. Yup, I played as a goat. So what, wanna fight about it?

– Diablo 3: Reaper of Souls – I picked up the expansion for a few measly bucks. Since Blizzard has gotten rid of the auction house, the cash I had stored up in my account from selling items went to buying the expansion. I’ve only just dipped my toes back in, but it’s been fun and frantic as always.

I still plan to get to and finish The Last of Us this weekend… I had to disconnect my PS3 and PS4 last weekend to get my TV off the wall and my surround sound working. Now that that’s done, I need to find a way to reconnect the PS3 and get this game done. I’m a resourceful guy, so I’m sure I’ll figure it out.

Also, I’ve been watching games of Dota2. I don’t really have a ton of experience with the game, but I’m really enjoying watching others play it. I rewatched the finals of the International 3 tournament from last summer, and now I’m even more excited for The International 4.

Wednesday, 10:28 am – matt

I played a bit of Battlefield 4 on the PS4 the other night, I have never been great at first person shooters but I think I am actually starting to get the hang of this one. The maps are ridiculously massive with 64 people running smoothly during a session, I know PC users are probably laughing that consoles kids are happy with 64 players finally but hey its a big step for the consoles.

I also went out to a local video store and rented, yes rented, Metal Gear Solid: Ground Zeroes. The worlds greatest demo showcases the worlds greatest soldier attempting to rescue a couple of P.O.W’s that have historical links to Snake. While short and sweet, the game certainly delivers an exceptional game and certainly has peaked my interest even more when the official game, the Phantom Pain arrives later.

At $29.99 its a ridiculously expensive title to pick up for the length of gameplay it supplies. despite having a few side missions and the ability to play on harder difficulties, everything occurs on the same map, so variety is still limited even with the different missions.

I however rented it, for $6 bucks, and I can not complain at all.

Monday, 10:59 am – Ricky

And to top it off, I’m late posting this. Sure, why not.

